Happy May!

I don’t know about you but for us May is a very busy month.  Friends and family graduate, friends get married, friends having babies, birthdays, recitals, end of the year parties, and let’s not forget Mother’s Day.  Mother’s Day this year was special.  We broke away from traditions and went to a wedding of a good friend of mine from college in Dahlonega, Georgia.  What another beautiful mountain town in the south.  I have seem to really fall in love with the south.  I guess it’s about time since I’ve lived here most my life.

My sister and brother-in-law agreed to keep Hannah so this was kind of like a little get away for Dan and I.  We never do anything just the 2 of us it seems so we were happy about it.

We stayed at a wonderful Bed and Breakfast called Long Mountain Lodge: http://www.longmountainlodge.com/index.html.  The breakfast was delicious! Baked pears with toasted almonds, homemade banana muffin, sage sausage, and a yeast dough homemade waffle.  I have never tasted a waffle like that before, it was aaaa-mazing. I wish I got pictures but was so distracted by the yummyness of the food I didn’t even think about it at the time. Thank you Dianne for your hospitality and wonderful cooking!

Here is the fabulous view from our room. I love my friend but it sure was hard to leave here to go to the wedding. I am just happy the wedding venue has a great view also!

Another gorgeous view from our room. A pond is to the left of the picture.  They have trails around the property also.

Leave a Reply

